Skip to main content

Learning Resources

Homework Help!

Math Forum - http://mathforum.org/students/elem/
Math Challenges - http://www.figurethis.org/index.html
Science Fair Project Guide - http://www.ipl.org/div/projectguide/
Boston Public Library - http://www.bpl.org/kids/homeworkhelp.htm
Maine Homework Help - http://www.maine.gov/portal/education/homeworkhelp.html
Amazing Space - http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/homework/
Education Place - http://www.eduplace.com/parents/resources/homework/
First Gov. - http://www.kids.gov/k_homework.htm
National Geographic - https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/explore/homework-help/
HomeworkSpot - http://www.homeworkspot.com/
Starfall - http://www.starfall.com/
Academic Skill Builders - http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/
Khan Academy - http://www.khanacademy.org/


Educational Sites

Smithsonian Institute - http://www.si.edu/
Library of Congress's American Memory - http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html
Public Broadcasting Station (PBS) - http://www.pbs.org/
Factmonster - http://www.factmonster.com/
Tumble Books - http://www.santacruzpl.org/kids/read/

Dictionaries/Word Reference

Bartleby Reference Source - http://www.bartleby.com/ 
LibrarySpot - http://www.libraryspot.com
Merriam-Webster - http://www.m-w.com/ 
Roget's Thesaurus - http://www.roget.org
Sign Language Dictionary Online - http://www.lifeprint.com/dictionary.htm 
Virtual Reference Desk - http://www.lib.purdue.edu/eresources/readyref/
Word Central - http://www.lib.purdue.edu/eresources/readyref/
Your Dictionary.com - http://www.yourdictionary.com/
Ultimate List of Online Dictionaries - http://www.qualityansweringservice.com/content/ultimate-list-online-dictionaries
Learner's Dictionary - http://www.learnersdictionary.com

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia.com - http://www.encyclopedia.com/ 
My Virtual Encyclopedia - http://www.refdesk.com/myency.html 

Maps

Atlapedia Online - http://www.atlapedia.com/ 
CIA World Factbook - http://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/
Map Collections: 1500-1999 - http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html 
US Historical Maps - https://legacy.lib.utexas.edu/maps/united_states.html
MapQuest - http://www.mapquest.com/ 
USGS National Atlas - https://nationalmap.gov
Google Maps - http://maps.google.com/
Bing Maps - http://www.bing.com/maps/